Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 10 von 10

Thema: Doser 2

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    22.03.2015
    Beiträge
    10

    Standard Doser 2

    Hi . I just recieved my doser2 unit.
    I just wondered what kind off sensors i Can be using for the auto top off? Can Any sensor be pluged in if it is with the right type of plug?
    And if i buy a Y-splitter, is it correct i Can plug in an extra sensor for safety, if the first one fails to stop the pump?

    And another question.
    In what kind of use Can i be using a temperature probe? Can i do Any controlling whit this unit? Is it possible to connect a GHL powerbar and use it Like a computer?

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    18.02.2009
    Ort
    Kaiserslautern
    Beiträge
    7.624

    Standard

    you can use any of the GHL level sensors

    if you want to connect 2 of them you need our splitter

    with 2 you are able to either have automatic water change or ATO with redundant sensor

    temp probe is just for display, no control
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    22.03.2015
    Beiträge
    10

    Standard

    Redundant. I dont know that word?

    Is there Any plans for the future to connect a GHL powerbar to the doser and use it like a computer?

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    06.02.2012
    Beiträge
    2.020

    Standard

    Redundant. I dont know that word?
    Wiktionary says:
    Duplicating or able to duplicate the function of another component of a system, providing back-up in the event the other component fails.

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    26.02.2015
    Beiträge
    3

    Standard

    Can the doser be used as an auto top off? What would be best the optical level sensor or just figuring out the required evaporation and auto dosing that amount daily. Currently I evaporate just under a gallon a day. Would I be ok with 40 ml a dose with 90 auto doses a day from and equipment stand point?

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    1.511

    Standard

    Hi,

    Yes, the Doser 2 can be used as an ATO.

    Dosing a fixed amount of RO water may be enough on some days and not enough on other days. It is much safer to use the optical sensor because the rate of evaporation can change day to day.

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    26.02.2015
    Beiträge
    3

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von Vinny Beitrag anzeigen
    Hi,

    Yes, the Doser 2 can be used as an ATO.

    Dosing a fixed amount of RO water may be enough on some days and not enough on other days. It is much safer to use the optical sensor because the rate of evaporation can change day to day.
    Thanks.. Is the optical sensor the only additional component needed to use the doser as an ato?

  8. #8
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    1.511

    Standard

    Yes that is correct. Using one sensor will be enough for ATO.

    If you wish to have added security, you can have a second sensor become the back-up. To do this, you will need a second sensor and a splitter.

  9. #9
    Registriert seit
    22.02.2016
    Beiträge
    5

    Standard

    Hi,

    Is it possible to connect the Doser 2 Stand Alone version lateron to the profilux computer?

  10. #10
    Registriert seit
    04.11.2015
    Beiträge
    832

    Standard

    Hello,

    Yes, you can "degrade" Doser2 SA with latest GHL Control Center and Firmware 1.17 to Slave and connect it to ProfiLux via PAB.

    You can open a new thread next time, as this one is rather old.


    So long.
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •