Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 7 von 7

Thema: Controlling a large chiller with one socket on the powerbar?

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    14.10.2009
    Beiträge
    16

    Standard Controlling a large chiller with one socket on the powerbar?

    How do I control a big 1HP 220V chiller from the GHL powerbar??? Simple!

    I used a contactor for the chiller with a 120v coil. The chiller plugs direct to a 220v dedicated circuit, and the coil connects to the powerbar, only drawing a few watts, which leaves plenty of capacity for lights, etc

    Lemme know if you need help with them.

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    15.08.2009
    Beiträge
    3

    Standard

    yes i do need help on that. how do you do it? mind giving me the model etc? i know some very basic electronic and soldering. i will be grateful if you show me how to do it.

    thanks!

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    15.08.2009
    Beiträge
    3

    Standard

    give me a picture on how you do it too.

    thanks

    regards

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    14.10.2009
    Beiträge
    16

    Standard

    The easiest way would be to make a contactor box with the chiller 220v receptacle, and 220v plug coming out, with the 120v plug to plug into the powerbar.

    I mounted the contactor right to the chiller and interupted the main power to the chiller with the contactor. I'll get a pic, but not much to see.

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    14.10.2009
    Beiträge
    16

    Standard

    Here is the contactor I used, along with the little cover box.

    http://factorymation.info/relays/W19...s%20Relays.pdf

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    19.02.2009
    Ort
    MANOTICK
    Beiträge
    866

    Standard

    This is the same concept as the high amp power bar from GHL.

    maybe Matthias when he is not buried under P3 development could look at making a 220V high amp with North America 220V plug socket


    GHL ProfiLux Canada/USA Distribution and support

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    14.10.2009
    Beiträge
    16

    Standard

    Exactly Michael
    Several ways to switch the chiller depending on its size, voltage, etc. Ideally, you would just relay the Tstat wires on the chiller. But many chillers are wired differently, so simply switching the mains is acceptable, as long as the chiller Tstat does not lose its setpoint.

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •