Seite 1 von 2 12 LetzteLetzte
Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 10 von 12

Thema: Vortech control revisited

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    21.06.2011
    Ort
    South Florida
    Beiträge
    803

    Standard Vortech control revisited

    I was able to assign vortechs to p3 successfully. I have them showing up here:


    Question 1: Shouldn't I see something under status? I know they are currently working, just wondering if I am missing something.

    Once I program them in the vortech control section, do I need to assign them also here under stream pumps?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    05.07.2014
    Ort
    Phuket
    Beiträge
    55

    Standard

    I'm tagging along ..

    I thought the stream pumps were only applicable to either Ehiem or Tunze?
    If you're not living life on the edge then you're taking up too much space!

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    01.03.2013
    Beiträge
    362

    Standard

    Once you connected the VorTech Control with pumps, you have to assign them to ProfiLux pump channel, e.g. VorTech 1 Pump Mode: ProfiLux Controlled, ProfiLux pump channel 1 like on the screen shot.
    Then open Extras->Stream pumps and assign pump channels to a group, e.g. 1, choose the mode and waves mode, set minimum, maximum, night.... power of pumps. After that ProfiLux will control VorTech pumps.


    vortech.PNG
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    21.06.2011
    Ort
    South Florida
    Beiträge
    803

    Standard

    Ok. Thank you
    If I have two mp 40's do I assign both to group 1?
    And if so, just use the number...1 or 2 to assign in vortech control
    Profilux pump channel 1?

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    21.06.2011
    Ort
    South Florida
    Beiträge
    803

    Standard

    One more question...
    Do I need to update FW on RF module, controller interface AND vortech pumps?



    And if yes, do I just click on the box at the bottom of that window ...update Vortech pumps and module?

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    17.11.2012
    Ort
    Louisiana
    Beiträge
    191

    Standard

    That confuses me, if you set the pumps to Profilux control then you lose nutrient export, pulse, reefcrest, etc. Or am I missing something here?
    Perry
    A screen shot is worth a thousand words...

    Profilux 3.1N eX, 3 PAB 6D, Slave Doser, PLM-ADIN, Vortech Controller, PLM-PWC, Leak detector, 2 LX 6100HV Mitras
    Controlling a 150 DSA Peninsula mixed reef.

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    21.06.2011
    Ort
    South Florida
    Beiträge
    803

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von Halfmoon Beitrag anzeigen
    That confuses me, if you set the pumps to Profilux control then you lose nutrient export, pulse, reefcrest, etc. Or am I missing something here?

    My EXACT thoughts!

  8. #8
    Registriert seit
    21.06.2011
    Ort
    South Florida
    Beiträge
    803

    Standard

    Anyone?

  9. #9
    Registriert seit
    17.11.2012
    Ort
    Louisiana
    Beiträge
    191

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von doggydoc10 Beitrag anzeigen
    Anyone?
    X2
    Perry
    A screen shot is worth a thousand words...

    Profilux 3.1N eX, 3 PAB 6D, Slave Doser, PLM-ADIN, Vortech Controller, PLM-PWC, Leak detector, 2 LX 6100HV Mitras
    Controlling a 150 DSA Peninsula mixed reef.

  10. #10
    Registriert seit
    18.02.2009
    Ort
    Kaiserslautern
    Beiträge
    7.637

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von Halfmoon Beitrag anzeigen
    That confuses me, if you set the pumps to Profilux control then you lose nutrient export, pulse, reefcrest, etc. Or am I missing something here?

    you can set your own sequence:

    from when to when doing which mode (Ecotech built-in modes or ProfiLux-Controlled)

    so a mixed operation is possible

    open the Vortech Pump dialog end add your settings
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •