Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 8 von 8

Thema: Can't connect to Profilux

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    14.08.2012
    Beiträge
    17

    Standard Can't connect to Profilux

    I have been using parallels on my Mac to connect to the Profilux (using Control Center) and everything was fine. Now I can't get it to connect anymore. I get the "Can't find a Profilux with a WLAN card" message
    All connections to the router are fine but no connections.

    Has anyone else seen this or have any clues?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    21.06.2011
    Ort
    South Florida
    Beiträge
    802

    Standard

    I have noticed that before. Using my Mac via parallels. I have solved it by shutting down both comp AND Profilux. Re started and it works for me.

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    05.07.2014
    Ort
    Phuket
    Beiträge
    55

    Standard

    Yep, had the same problems when I tried running parallels on my iMac.

    I bought a windows laptop just to run GCC and deleted parallels from my Mac in the end. I never tried shutting down the profilux though ..
    If you're not living life on the edge then you're taking up too much space!

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    14.08.2012
    Beiträge
    17

    Standard

    I have re-started a number of times.
    I can connect some times but when I try to transmit a change to my illumination run for my Mitras it kills the connection and then will not re-connect.

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    14.08.2012
    Beiträge
    17

    Standard

    I think I am just going to run a hard line. This is ridiculous.

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    05.07.2014
    Ort
    Phuket
    Beiträge
    55

    Standard

    I feel for you. It's frustrating .. !

    Now I have a windows laptop only to operate GCC, the rest of the time it gathers dust. My household is entirely Mac & it's a shame the two aren't compatible.
    If you're not living life on the edge then you're taking up too much space!

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    21.06.2011
    Ort
    South Florida
    Beiträge
    802

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von Robert Lewis Beitrag anzeigen
    I feel for you. It's frustrating .. !

    Now I have a windows laptop only to operate GCC, the rest of the time it gathers dust. My household is entirely Mac & it's a shame the two aren't compatible.

    Same here Robert.
    It's just funny...I have a windows laptop JUST for my tank.
    But hey at least it works!

  8. #8
    Registriert seit
    05.07.2014
    Ort
    Phuket
    Beiträge
    55

    Standard

    My buddies certainly thought buying a laptop for my tank was funny .. they were in hysterics when I explained the vodka was also for the tank ... !!
    If you're not living life on the edge then you're taking up too much space!

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •