Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 8 von 8

Thema: how to hook up and program expansion socket.

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    22.09.2009
    Beiträge
    14

    Standard how to hook up and program expansion socket.

    Hello
    I just got expansion socket for my AC. However, how can I hook up and program it in the controller. I like to turn on the fan at lower temp and at higher temp, it turn on the AC. For example, 80F, fan on, at 80.5F turn on AC.
    Thanks
    Joey

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    18.02.2009
    Ort
    Kaiserslautern
    Beiträge
    7.625

    Standard

    just set the desired temp., then assign to the socket funtion "temp. 1 cooling"

    maybe you want to play with other settings like hysteresis or cooling difference
    -> please refer to the manual

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    22.09.2009
    Beiträge
    14

    Standard

    Forget to mention that I also have fan controller, so I need to plug it to L1 or L2 and chiller to S5 and heater to S6. Can I set the controller to turn on fan at 80F, chiller on at 80.5F, heater at 79F? Also, how can I do that?
    Thank you
    Joey

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    20.02.2009
    Ort
    Almacelles
    Beiträge
    150

    Standard

    To control 2 cooling systems you can use Virtual Probes, the real one can control del Cooler and the virtual probe can control the fans
    GHL Iberia

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    22.09.2009
    Beiträge
    14

    Standard

    Thanks Coralleida
    that is a great idea...I am still trying to install the fan using its controller through L1/L2. Yet it is still not working yet...I have to go back to the manual and try to find out why....Do you know what is going on?
    Thank you
    JOey

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    20.02.2009
    Ort
    Almacelles
    Beiträge
    150

    Standard

    By default PropellerControl reacts at L1. If you want to start you fans before your chiller you can create a virtual temperature probe.
    • Add a new virtual probe by copying your Temperature 1 existing (real) one
    • Adjust your Nominal TEMP 2 to your desired value
    • Check your hysteresis and cooling difference to match your needs
    • Then select 1-10 Interface nº 1 (if you use L1L2 socket) to TEMPERATURE 2
    • Then assign your desired powerbar socket to Temperature 1
    GHL Iberia

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    22.09.2009
    Beiträge
    14

    Standard

    Thank you
    Right now I am be able to run propeller fan. however, I am working on virtual probe now...Still looking to how to do it...
    Thank you so much. It makes alot of sense now...
    Joey

  8. #8
    Registriert seit
    22.09.2009
    Beiträge
    14

    Standard

    Thank you all. I figured it out how to add virtual probe now, had to go to add at the controller, not by software in PC.
    Thanks again.

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •