Seite 5 von 5 ErsteErste ... 345
Zeige Ergebnis 41 bis 48 von 48

Thema: Wlan with belkin home base wireless usb?

  1. #41
    Registriert seit
    11.09.2011
    Beiträge
    44

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von shardyl Beitrag anzeigen
    if the orange light is flashing on the unit then it has power so i cant see how using the profilux power would make any difference to the PC software finding it!
    No, it shouldn't. All I am saying is that I had the same problem and that's what I did. It worked although it might have been a coincidence of course.

  2. #42
    Registriert seit
    21.11.2011
    Ort
    manchester
    Beiträge
    108

    Standard

    ok you've convinced me to make one final effort!

    Ill report back in 5

  3. #43
    Registriert seit
    21.11.2011
    Ort
    manchester
    Beiträge
    108

    Standard

    nope!

    its back in the box again!

    thanks for your efforts though guys, going to try the netgear.

  4. #44
    Registriert seit
    21.11.2011
    Ort
    manchester
    Beiträge
    108

    Standard

    Actually went for the D link instead as i may want to hook up a network camera later down the line.

    Will let you know how that goes but may not have it for a week!

  5. #45
    Registriert seit
    21.11.2011
    Ort
    manchester
    Beiträge
    108

    Standard

    The software finally downloaded and it worked! The gits gave me some defective software to install with the device!

    Thanks for the advice Wirus!

    Cancelled the D link for now and have the PLC hooked up via wlan but seems to keep scanning network for profilux all the time! any suggestions?

  6. #46
    Registriert seit
    10.07.2010
    Ort
    Aschaffenburg
    Beiträge
    987

    Standard

    but seems to keep scanning network for profilux all the time! any suggestions?
    Don´t know your settings, but you have to set the PL3 to same IP as you have set for the VAP11G. Have in mind: It´s a transparent (means: invisible) bridge. If the IPs are different it can´t work.

  7. #47
    Registriert seit
    21.11.2011
    Ort
    manchester
    Beiträge
    108

    Standard

    The Lan IP Address on the profilux is the same as the vonet IP on my router.

    Its like the vonet just keeps losing connection. Have looked on the website and there is a firmware update that says

    resolved the instability that’s because XC instruction is not aligned.

    Could that be the problem?

  8. #48
    Registriert seit
    13.09.2011
    Ort
    RT
    Beiträge
    48

    Standard

    Hi zusammen,

    da mein englisch nicht so toll ist und ich kein gleichnamiges Thema erstellen möchte, frag ich mal auf deutsch,
    ich habe mir auch eine Home Base besorgt,
    möchte damit eine Verbindung mit mein Pl2 erreichen.

    nun schliesse ich mein usb zu rs232 und erreiche auch eine Verbindung damit.

    im "Gerätemaneger" wird er auch erkannt, mit Fehlermeldung aber!
    habe mittlerweile jeden Treiber installiert.

    könnte mir vielleicht jemand einen tipp geben?

    Also nochmal zur Verdeutlichung....

    pl2 zu original mitgelieferten Kabel zu USB-rs232 Adapter.
    diese an der Home Base angeschlossen.

    Im Windows 7 wird es erkannt und Steht im Gerätemaneger unter:
    Prolific USB to Serial Comm Port (COM4)

    Gerätestatus aber:
    Das Gerät kann nicht gestartet werden (Code 10)
    Geändert von Giovag85 (17.12.2011 um 11:29 Uhr)

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •