Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 35

Thread: Browser support for P3

  1. #21
    Join Date
    07.03.2010
    Location
    Nederland
    Posts
    62

    Default

    Another, much bigger problem that I have experienced when using PLC on a wireless connected laptop is the fact that the connection with the P3 is closed/broken many, many times. So it's very unreliable. With a wired laptop and PC it also happens but not as many times as wireless. Any idea how that can be solved?

  2. #22
    Join Date
    10.03.2009
    Posts
    478

    Default

    is "Datum: 02:02:39" german?

  3. #23
    Join Date
    19.02.2009
    Posts
    2,976

    Default

    MartinS:
    We currently figure out the stability problem PLC connection via wireless connection. You have problems on a wired connection (no wireless path in the connection from PC to ProfiLux) too?

    boboxx:
    "Datum:" is german - means "date", but 02:02:39 seems like a time value. In German the date looks like that: 31.12.2009 (first day, then month)

  4. #24
    Join Date
    18.02.2009
    Location
    Kaiserslautern
    Posts
    7,709

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boboxx View Post
    is "Datum: 02:02:39" german?
    where does this appear?

  5. #25
    Join Date
    10.03.2009
    Posts
    478

    Default

    No I run my profilux behind my firewall and access it via vpn...


    Quote Originally Posted by Blahenazo View Post
    If you don't want an admin pwd , I hope you don't put your P3 on the net

  6. #26
    Join Date
    10.03.2009
    Posts
    478

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Matthias View Post
    where does this appear?
    on /index.html with the rest of the system information

  7. #27
    Join Date
    07.03.2010
    Location
    Nederland
    Posts
    62

    Default

    We currently figure out the stability problem PLC connection via wireless connection. You have problems on a wired connection (no wireless path in the connection from PC to ProfiLux) too?
    It's very random. Sometimes, like today, hours a stable connection.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    10.03.2009
    Posts
    478

    Default

    there is also a BR missing at FW-Version:5.00o date: 03/16/2010

    C

    Quote Originally Posted by boboxx View Post
    on /index.html with the rest of the system information

  9. #29
    Join Date
    07.06.2009
    Posts
    738

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boboxx View Post
    No I run my profilux behind my firewall and access it via vpn...
    That's also my current target solution, but I don't have a suitable VPN end point so currently no P3 webaccess.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    07.03.2010
    Location
    Nederland
    Posts
    62

    Default

    Why do you need VPN-access? "Normal"-access is also an option.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •