Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Powerbar 6E not turning on heaters

  1. #1
    Join Date
    06.02.2023
    Location
    Market Harborough
    Posts
    5

    Default Powerbar 6E not turning on heaters

    For some reason my P4 is not controlling my heaters through the powerbar 6e

    The heaters are plugged into sockets 5 and 6

    Functions are set to Temperature 1 and Heater respectively

    State has a green light
    Comm light is amber
    P5 and P6 are blue

    If I unplug the PAB cable then the P4 has a red warning saying communication is lost

    It says "ALARMPABCOM"

    So it must be communicating when plugged in.

    Do you need a screenshot of anything?

    I can't find any info anywhere on the powerbar 6e. I don't even know if the LEDs on the front of the unit change colour.

    Does anything need resetting or updating?
    Please help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    10.10.2013
    Posts
    811

    Default

    Hello,

    If S5 and S6 LED indicators are ON, sockets 5 and socket 6 are ON.

    Your heaters have their own thermostat I guess.

    Gaël
    No support or warranty issues over PM!
    Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.

    Creating a support ticket
    For support or warranty issues, create a support ticket by clicking here.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    06.02.2023
    Location
    Market Harborough
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Hi Gael. These are 650 watt titanium heaters with no thermostat

  4. #4
    Join Date
    12.04.2015
    Posts
    355

    Default

    perhaps they are broken.
    please try the sockets with something else.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    06.02.2023
    Location
    Market Harborough
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gandalf View Post
    perhaps they are broken.
    please try the sockets with something else.
    6e powerbar
    Hi Gael

    The heaters are working plugged into a separate thermostat

    No device is being powered by the 6e powerbar on any socket. Sockets 5 and 6 are shown as on in myghl


    I've uploaded a couple of pictures
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    Join Date
    06.02.2023
    Location
    Market Harborough
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Hi Gandalf / Gael

    I had another go. This time the sockets on the left are working! have made some progress. It appears that on my powerbar the connections looking from left to right are 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 and not 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6.

    The heaters are now on! I shall update later when I have had chance to check the temperature is being controlled OK.

    GHL should really publish a pdf showing all of this!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    06.02.2023
    Location
    Market Harborough
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Profilux 4 is now holding the temperature steady. Does anybody have a diagram of the powerbar 6e that states which socket is which?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    10.01.2020
    Posts
    125

    Default

    Hi Dave,

    I‘m not sure about the english version of the powerbar. In the german version socket 1 is the one next to the GHL logo.

    kind regards
    Volker

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •