Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: very strange results with the ORP , and PH sensors

  1. #1
    Join Date
    19.07.2022
    Posts
    8

    Default very strange results with the ORP , and PH sensors

    Hello everyone!
    I connected my new P4 few days ago .
    I did step by step about the installation , including calibration of each probe.
    yesterday I also did firmware update for GHL control center ,to the latest version (7.28 version).
    since day 1 until today the ORP is at 98 mv, PH is at 8.49 and don't change even at night.
    My tank is new tank ,and I started it 7 days ago .
    I'm in the hobby for the last 14 years and never had issues with equipment. any advice what should I do ?Screenshot_20220719-074254_GHL Connect.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    12.04.2015
    Posts
    338

    Default

    you have to do a new calibration after the firmeware update.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    19.07.2022
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I did new calibration after the firmware update ...turn on the skimmer , and the results are the same.....ORP at 99 mv

  4. #4
    Join Date
    10.10.2013
    Posts
    548

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gandalf View Post
    you have to do a new calibration after the firmeware update.
    Hi,

    No, you have to backup settings and sensors data before the update and restore theses 2 files after.

    Gaël

  5. #5
    Join Date
    19.07.2022
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I did it .
    I don't understand what is the problem.
    I been for 15 years at this hobby and handled all kind
    of equipment.
    that errors I haven't seen yet

  6. #6
    Join Date
    12.04.2015
    Posts
    338

    Default

    Please test your Qater otside your Tank in a cup

  7. #7
    Join Date
    19.07.2022
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gandalf View Post
    Please test your Qater otside your Tank in a cup
    I did it....in 1 hour it got up to 112 mv....what is the problem ?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    12.04.2015
    Posts
    338

    Default

    du scheinst ein Gerät am Becken zu haben, dass nicht perfekt isoliert ist.
    Um es zu finden kannst du nach und nach alle Geräte abklemmen und den Verursacher suchen + ggfs. tauschen.
    Oder du erdest einfach dein Wasser. Das hilft häufig auch schon. Einfach einen kleinen Draht aus dem Becken an eine blanke Stelle der Heizung legen.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    19.07.2022
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Thanks for the reply...I did test for stray current, here is the result.....0.0 volts at the water. I also connected ground probe , directly from the sump to the plug at the wall .

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •