Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: KH Director Problem?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    31.12.2019
    Posts
    53

    Default KH Director Problem?

    It seems something is wrong with my KH Director. When I plug in the 24v splitter into KH Director my doser shuts off. I even tried using a 12V connection seems like it's a short. What is warranty/Service on these?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    27.05.2015
    Posts
    2,352

    Default

    KHD requires a 24V PSU, not 12V. The 24V PSU is shared between the KHD and Doser.

    Use the original 24V PSU and connect it directly to the doser, then to the KHD. If the PSU powers the devices, the PSU is working normally. Use the splitter cable and see if there may be a short in the splitter cable itself.
    No support or warranty issues over PM!
    Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.

    Creating a support ticket
    For support or warranty issues, create a support ticket by clicking here.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    31.12.2019
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Ok, I tried that when I connect to the KH director the blue light on power supply goes out. I am thinking a short somewhere in the KH director itself. I opened it up and can't see anything wrong. However, I didn't remove the circuit board to check. I opened up a service claim but they closed correct till Jan 3rd right?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    27.05.2015
    Posts
    2,352

    Default

    Thank you for opening up a ticket. The team will reply to you asap when they return.
    No support or warranty issues over PM!
    Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.

    Creating a support ticket
    For support or warranty issues, create a support ticket by clicking here.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    31.12.2019
    Posts
    53

    Default

    @vinny the Probe now leaks. Its a drip seems like PH probe is loose is that supposed to be like that? I am guessing this is why I had to bring it in for service.

    I think missing the oring. What size oring should I use? The oring supposed to be in the nut correct? I dont see any
    Last edited by tmccaf; 17.01.2022 at 22:08.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    27.05.2015
    Posts
    2,352

    Default

    Yes, the O-ring is included with every fitting.

    If you already have an open ticket, please post there so we can help directly.
    No support or warranty issues over PM!
    Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.

    Creating a support ticket
    For support or warranty issues, create a support ticket by clicking here.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    31.12.2019
    Posts
    53

    Default

    I am guessing remove the 4 screws that hold the PH Probe measurement cell. is that torx screws? If so what size? Thanks

  8. #8
    Join Date
    31.12.2019
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Vinny the sample tube volume for the KHD is how much water is being held in the line correct? I think it's wrong. When I take all the fluid out I measuring 34ML and that is with all the water out of Filter as well so this is what I put in for sample tube volume?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •