Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 7 von 7

Thema: PH Probe Calibration (Without touch keys)

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    13.05.2020
    Beiträge
    11

    Standard PH Probe Calibration (Without touch keys)

    I have a Profilux 4, the touch keys were faulty causing random settings to change because of this. The touch keys are now disconnected but I need to calibrate my PHprobes, how else can this be done other than via the touch keys?

    Many thanks
    Lee

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    2.054

    Standard

    Lee,

    If the touch keys are pressing themselves, they need to be calibrated.
    https://www.aquariumcomputer.com/kno...as-touch-keys/

    Probes are currently calibrated only through the touch keys.

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    13.05.2020
    Beiträge
    11

    Standard

    Hi Vinny,

    Thank you for your reply, unfortunately I think the touch pad on my P4 must be faulty, I have not been able to calibrate it, tried several times with no success.

    It got so bad the menu was scrolling and making setting changes by itself.

    After some research I also tried moving the P4 to another socket in a different room to rule out interference the issue still persists.

    In order to continue using the P4 I have removed the front panel, luckily my equipment is located in a dry location.

    Can you give me some advice on replacement panel please.

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    2.054

    Standard

    After moving it to another room, did you calibrate again in that same room? If the problem continued, open a support ticket for direct assistance. Provide a copy of your sales receipt and serial number of your device.

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    12.04.2015
    Beiträge
    218

    Standard

    you can use the remote control in the ghl control center

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    13.05.2020
    Beiträge
    11

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von Gandalf Beitrag anzeigen
    you can use the remote control in the ghl control center
    Can you give me some more details of this method please?

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    13.05.2020
    Beiträge
    11

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von Vinny Beitrag anzeigen
    After moving it to another room, did you calibrate again in that same room? If the problem continued, open a support ticket for direct assistance. Provide a copy of your sales receipt and serial number of your device.
    Thanks Vinny, yes unfortunately that didn’t fix the problem.

    I will open a support ticket.

    Thank you

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •