Thread: Mitras Lightbar 2 Daylight LED Wavelengths

Default Mitras Lightbar 2 Daylight LED Wavelengths

Hello,

I'm new to GHL and your products. I am interested in the Mitras Lightbar 2 Daylight fixture. I would like to know more about the RGB LED emission wavelengths. I want to see how well they match the absorption spectra of plants. These are 430nm (deep blue), 453nm (blue), 642nm (red) and 662nm (deep red). And what about the green plant pigments from 500nm - 560nm? Can anyone help?

Thanks in advance.

photon

Thanks for the information. I am confused by your choice of wavelengths for the blue and red LEDs. Please explain why you chose the wavelengths shown above. And, if you are using blue LEDs at 472nm, why is this not evident in the spectrum shown for the Mitras Lightbar 2 Daylight on your website? The blue peak occurs at approximately 455nm. Also, there is very little light in this spectrum at deep red wavelengths. The peak absorption wavelengths for chlorophyll a are 430nm and 662nm but the spectrum that you show has very low/low output at these wavelengths.

photon

There is white 6500K and white 4400K in addition. White is always a mix of the basic colors (RGB) in LED's.
    The pictures on the website are zoomed.
    For example

all.PNGred and blue all white.PNGred blue white 4400.PNG

regards pit

sorry this is the right image with red and blue
    red and blue.PNG
    Last edited by PIWAWT; 30.08.2019 at 20:53.

Quote Originally Posted by PIWAWT View Post
    There is white 6500K and white 4400K in addition. White is always a mix of the basic colors (RGB) in LED's.
    The pictures on the website are zoomed.
    For example

all.PNGred and blue all white.PNGred blue white 4400.PNG

regards pit
    Thanks for the information. It really helped me!

Hello,

It is me again.