Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 7 von 7

Thema: No wifi

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    23.12.2018
    Ort
    Brabrand
    Beiträge
    5

    Standard No wifi

    I try again, my P4's wifi is off (no signal) how do I turn on the wifi again? It has nothing to do with setup, I have control over the setup.


    P4 wifi.jpg
    Angehängte Grafiken Angehängte Grafiken
    Geändert von Lars_Sogaard (27.04.2019 um 16:27 Uhr)

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    03.04.2019
    Beiträge
    8

    Standard

    Happened to me as well yesterday with a white GHL logo on the PL4. The Wifi module simply turned off, although working perfectly before. I simply pulled the power plug of the PL4 and put it back in about a minute later and it is working again. Not sure what caused it, though.

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    23.12.2018
    Ort
    Brabrand
    Beiträge
    5

    Standard

    I have turned off the power many times without wifi has restarted - i think the error is in the wifi and hope that GHL has a solution how to reboot the wifi

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    09.11.2017
    Beiträge
    686

    Standard

    Hi,

    please try a WiFi-module firmware update: https://www.aquariumcomputer.com/dow...le-esp-update/
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    23.12.2018
    Ort
    Brabrand
    Beiträge
    5

    Standard

    Have just (Saturday 27042019) made the update of wifi software to version 6961, this without the wifi restarting and info: The diodes on the P4 are both off

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    09.11.2017
    Beiträge
    686

    Standard

    Then please check your wifi settings. On your screenshots the wifi-module seems to work, but it couldn't establish a connection. If there's no connection, both diodes are off.
    The settings will be applied after disconnecting from the device.
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    23.12.2018
    Ort
    Brabrand
    Beiträge
    5

    Standard

    The problem solved was a spelling error on the network name.

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •