Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 7 von 7

Thema: Profilux 4 and Doser2 SA

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    01.12.2011
    Beiträge
    30

    Standard Profilux 4 and Doser2 SA

    Can I connect a standalone Doser 2 to Profilux? If yes, what additional equipment I need to buy and how I connect these two devices?

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    14.08.2010
    Beiträge
    3.794

    Standard

    You can connect the 2 devices via PAB (CAT5/6 patch cable, or PAB-cable) and set the Doser SA as slave.

    regards pit

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    01.12.2011
    Beiträge
    30

    Standard

    Thank you Benutzer. Where can I set DOSER SA as slave? In Profilux?
    And, CAT 5/6 PATCH CABLE <=== Do you mean cat 5 cable for network usage? And, which port I should insert in P4? The second PAB port? (The first PAB port has been used for powerbar and touch and etc..)
    Geändert von palmlover (18.02.2019 um 05:26 Uhr)

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    12.04.2015
    Beiträge
    83

    Standard

    you can use every POB Port you like either the free one in the Profilux or the free one at the Powerbar.

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    14.08.2010
    Beiträge
    3.794

    Standard

    Where can I set DOSER SA as slave? In Profilux?
    GHLControlCenter
    Do you mean cat 5 cable for network usage
    yes
    All PAB devices have 2 connectors, you can easily connect them from one device to another. The sequence is not relevant

    regards Pit

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    01.12.2011
    Beiträge
    30

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von PIWAWT Beitrag anzeigen
    GHLControlCenter

    yes
    All PAB devices have 2 connectors, you can easily connect them from one device to another. The sequence is not relevant

    regards Pit
    Thank so much! May I have one more silly question. When should I set Doser 2 as slave? After connecting with P4 or before I connect it with P4? (And, I connect with P4 to do so or connect with Doser 2 with GCC to do so?)

    Sorry for my silly questions and thank you for all great help from all of you.

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    14.08.2010
    Beiträge
    3.794

    Standard

    You set the doser to slave in the GCC, and then connect it to the Profilux. In the GHLControlCenter (Profilux 4) you set up the PAB device (Doser) under System.

    regards pit

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •