Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 7 von 7

Thema: Doser 2 First Time Contrl

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    14.11.2018
    Beiträge
    26

    Standard Doser 2 First Time Contrl

    Hi, and sorry for the newbie question.

    I have been given a box of GHL doser kit including the below and a couple of sensors and I am in need of advice.

    GHL Doser 2 4fach, sw
    GHL Doser 2 Slave, 4fach, sw
    GHL Pofilux Touchscreen
    GHL Expansion Box
    GHL Dosing Unit Four (same age and design as the expansion box)

    Neither of the two doser 2's have a USB port or ethernet port so logic would say they are both slaves despite only one being marked as a slave. Connecting the PAB connection to either of the doser 2's or the expansion box brings about them showing on the Profilux Touchscreen. Chaining the devices with PAB neither brings back a connection either.

    I've searched the forum and google etc with no joy on what the 'GHL Doser 2 4fach, sw' device is.

    Guessing the 'GHL Doser 2 4fach, sw' is not a standalone device due to the lack of USB port or those shown in the manual so assuming I need to either purchase a doser 2 stand alone or a profilux 3 or 4 to control the dosers?

    So please if someone could point me in the right direction I would be so thankful.

    Sorry for the newb, question.

    Regards, Starmonkey77

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    1.450

    Standard

    Hello,

    If the doser has no USB port, level port, or temperature port...it is a SLAVE unit.

    In this case, these dosers and additional items you have (EXB1, Touch, Gen1 doser) would need to be assigned to a ProfiLux 3 or 4. If you wish to control all those devices, a ProfiLux 3 or 4 would be needed.

    If you purchase a Standalone Doser 2.1, you would be able to control both Doser 2.0 pumps. The Gen1 doser would not be able to be controlled by a Standalone Doser 2.1 as the Gen1 doser is not compatible.

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    14.11.2018
    Beiträge
    26

    Standard

    Thank you Vinny, very much appreciated!!

    Best get purchasing a ProfiLux 3 or 4 then.

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    14.11.2018
    Beiträge
    26

    Standard

    Morning Vinny,

    If I were to purchase a Doser 2.1 and a Maxi doser and connect these to the Extension box, would I be able to run the additional sensors from the Extension box and the Pofilux Touchscreen?

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    14.11.2018
    Beiträge
    26

    Standard

    Actually could I purchase just a Maxi Doser SA.

    Whereby this controls the Doser 2.0 slave, but could the Maxi Doser SA then control the Expansion box and therefore the additional sensors off that? (Edit I see that its now not possible to link the Expansion box to the Maxi Doser).

    Would it be possible for the Maxi Doser SA to manage a Doser 2.0 and a KH Director?
    Geändert von starmonkey77 (15.11.2018 um 15:00 Uhr)

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    14.11.2018
    Beiträge
    26

    Standard

    Hi Vinny,

    I've purchased a ProfiLux 3.1N so looking forward to having a play at the weekend with all the kit.

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    1.450

    Standard

    Hi,

    Congrats on the purchase.

    To answer your questions, once a standalone Doser 2/2.1 is switched to SLAVE mode, the on-board ports are disabled.

Stichworte

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •