Seite 1 von 2 12 LetzteLetzte
Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 10 von 17

Thema: Issue with Expansionbox 2 and digital temp probe

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    24.01.2011
    Ort
    Bohus, Sweden
    Beiträge
    153

    Standard Issue with Expansionbox 2 and digital temp probe

    For the moment I use a P3.1T computer and an expansion box 2 at home. I have noticed that I now and than get an alarm from the digital temp probe. I have seen this before (and still see) with this combination and alarms - at one of my jobs we have two systems with this combination and get temp alarms and PABCOM alarms rather often.

    My alarm looks like this

    pH-value 1 : 8.01pH
    TEMPERATURE 2 : ***
    REDOX 1 : -22mV
    Temperature 3 : ***
    pH-value 2 : 8.34pH
    Redox 2 : -22mV
    Conduct.(S) 1 : 32.6
    Redox 3 : 408mV
    Alarm 000: Alarm: Temp 2 virt värme
    Alarm 001: Alarm: Temp 3 temp sump fläkt

    Temp 2 is a virtual copy of temp 3

    Graph could look like this

    time 0 013.JPG


    However - I have only seen this with this type of configuration -> p3.x + expbox 2 + digital temp probe. When I run P4 with digital temp probe at home before - not any problem. When I run P3.x + expbox 1 (the old one) + expansion card digital temp + digital temp probe - at another of my jobs - no problem either

    There is a lot of electrical devices around all of these installations but - it seem that it only happen when Expansion Box 2 is involved together with P 3.x. I have not test with P4 + expansion box 2

    Any suggestions?

    Sincerely Lasse

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    24.01.2011
    Ort
    Bohus, Sweden
    Beiträge
    153

    Standard

    Anyone?

    Sincerely Lasse

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    30.03.2011
    Ort
    helsingborg
    Beiträge
    167

    Standard

    I had the same problem. An alarm för a second. Random. I have the p4

    Skickat från min G8141 via Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    24.01.2011
    Ort
    Bohus, Sweden
    Beiträge
    153

    Standard

    I´m setting up a two week test - but it is new probes - not alike the older ones

    New probe

    new probe.jpg

    Old probe

    old probe.jpg


    Test setup

    setup.jpg

    Sincerely Lasse

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    30.03.2011
    Ort
    helsingborg
    Beiträge
    167

    Standard

    Aha. Yes i have both

    Skickat från min G8141 via Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    24.01.2011
    Ort
    Bohus, Sweden
    Beiträge
    153

    Standard

    Is it the one connected to Exp box or the one connected to P4 that have alarms?

    Sincerely Lasse

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    30.03.2011
    Ort
    helsingborg
    Beiträge
    167

    Standard

    Exbox. It also reads different. Swapped the probes. Same problem.

    Skickat från min G8141 via Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Registriert seit
    09.11.2017
    Beiträge
    381

    Standard

    Please open the ExpansionBox configuration via GHL Control Center System page and disable the temp sensor. Then reconnect to the ProfiLux and enable the sensor again.
    Does this solve your problem?
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

  9. #9
    Registriert seit
    24.01.2011
    Ort
    Bohus, Sweden
    Beiträge
    153

    Standard

    I´ll try that but I have this problem in two different installations - at home and in a fish farm. At the fish farm I have two different computers (3.1T) with digital temp probe at an exp box 2 - two different production lines. The same with both - plenty of alarms from the temp probe in exp box 2. At home - as you can see in post 1 - the same problem. I have set up a test system with 1 P4, one dos pump 2.1 and one expansion box 2. One digital probe in the P4 and one in the exp box 2. In one hour - have had one short alarm. Configure with sample time 1 minute and e-mail alarm to my e-post. The test will be for a while - see whats coming up. It looks like Faltaren have exactly the same problem. Although - we are swedes both of us - we are around 250 km apart from each other . I´ll test the way you say - coming back with result later on - but I think it is a more general fault - somehow connected with the communications in Exp box 2


    Sincerely Lasse

  10. #10
    Registriert seit
    09.11.2017
    Beiträge
    381

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von Lasse Beitrag anzeigen
    but I think it is a more general fault - somehow connected with the communications in Exp box 2
    Yes it seems to be a problem with the PAB-communication but disabling and re-enabling the probe at the ExpansionBox configuration seems to solve the problem temporarily.
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •