Seite 1 von 2 12 LetzteLetzte
Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 10 von 15

Thema: so how do i control the profilux with an iphone?

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    20.02.2009
    Beiträge
    1

    Standard so how do i control the profilux with an iphone?

    ive been trying to figure this out for a bit now and keep seeing the thread on rc saying that there is a thread here giving instructions on how to do this. i cant find that thread for the life of me. so, can anyone fill me in?

    do you just use the winadmin app to access via remote desktop?

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    19.02.2009
    Ort
    MANOTICK
    Beiträge
    866

    Standard



    GHL ProfiLux Canada/USA Distribution and support

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    13.03.2009
    Beiträge
    9

    Standard

    That looks like a view only though.... I think we were both looking to be able to control our profilux'es through an iPhone app.....

    So the screen on the iPhone would look something like this:




    Im trying to find a way to control my plus II while away and I dont want to start a new thread to jumble up the board any more, but instead of using a LAN card, is there a way to use my spare laptop and hook it up to the profilux with the RS232 cable and then remote into it, or do I still need the LAN card and then connect the profilux right to the router ???
    Geändert von badazztealcobra (14.03.2009 um 02:56 Uhr)

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    18.02.2009
    Ort
    Kaiserslautern
    Beiträge
    7.644

    Standard

    the new ProfiLuxControl will offer a built-in web-server, so it will work with a connection via RS232/USB like you mentioned

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    10.03.2009
    Beiträge
    478

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von Matthias Beitrag anzeigen
    the new ProfiLuxControl will offer a built-in web-server, so it will work with a connection via RS232/USB like you mentioned
    Ha really so it wont be intergraded in the new profilux lan card to make it stand alone, I was really hopping to see this … It would make it stand alone, cross platform (mac, phone, etc) and be enegy efficient…

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    20.02.2009
    Beiträge
    41

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von boboxx Beitrag anzeigen
    Ha really so it wont be intergraded in the new profilux lan card to make it stand alone, I was really hopping* to see this … It would make it stand alone, cross platform (mac, phone, etc) and be enegy efficient…
    I think the lan card is built-in the PIII, so in some sort of way, it is built in the lan card

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    02.03.2009
    Ort
    st charles
    Beiträge
    16

    Standard

    never got the info and i have pmed him for it

  8. #8
    Registriert seit
    10.03.2009
    Beiträge
    478

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von kidney514 Beitrag anzeigen
    I think the lan card is built-in the PIII, so in some sort of way, it is built in the lan card

    I dont think it will... it still looks like it will be a install on a PC... like what we have now.

  9. #9
    Registriert seit
    18.02.2009
    Ort
    Kaiserslautern
    Beiträge
    7.644

    Standard

    please don`t mix the facts...

    The LAN card for ProfiLux II has no webserver but as a workaround we will implement a webserver in ProfiLuxControl II
    The built-in LAN of ProfiLux III will have a webserver

  10. #10
    Registriert seit
    10.03.2009
    Beiträge
    478

    Standard

    Ha ok sorry I had read most message but none of them came as a fact!

    This will be a nice improvement!

    Will it support more then one established connection?

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •