Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 7 von 7

Thema: New KHD setup help

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    25.07.2018
    Beiträge
    1

    Standard New KHD setup help

    Hi everybody I would like some help to setup my new GHL kH director. I am trying to setup a new KH director with dose 2.1 standalone I saw the the video that GHL posted on YOUTUBE but for the part 3 where they have a enable the KHD option on the “probe “ and sensing page. My problems is the GCC only show me the “level “ options and have this problem before please let me know thank you

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    1.321

    Standard

    If you do not see the KH Director as a selectable option in the PROBE/SENSOR CONTROL category, your Standalone doser may be in need of a firmware update.

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    29.10.2018
    Ort
    Bonnyrigg
    Beiträge
    2

    Standard

    i also have the same problem cannot down load firmware via control center is there or can you tel lme or give me the firmware i need to down load and why is it so complicated to get this kh director up and running can you not make it easier to get set up

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    1.321

    Standard

    Hello Mark,

    Our 3-part video shows you exactly what to do from the moment you take it out of the box. Follow these videos and you'll be doing your first test in little time.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M68i...SiV_fdstlIzC3h

    If you need to do a firmware update on your primary device, simply follow the steps shown in our how-to videos:

    P4 firmware update
    https://youtu.be/Fj0SH93QoKc

    Doser Standalone firmware update
    https://youtu.be/3YFCHb_VXnQ

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    04.11.2015
    Beiträge
    657

    Standard

    If you proceed to KH Director-setup itself, see the KH Director troubleshooting guide and follow the instructions exactly:
    https://www.aquariumcomputer.com/kh-...oubleshooting/
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    29.10.2018
    Ort
    Bonnyrigg
    Beiträge
    2

    Standard

    Hi i am having problems with the ph probe and kh value set up kh director and the kh value was at 11.5 checked with hannah checker and that read 8.3 also the ph read 4.5 and changed to 5.5 keeos going up and down but used two other instruments ie ph monitor and ph pen and both were around 8 to 8.10 on monitor why are they both out by so much and if the ph was that low i would have lost all my corals and livestock as i haven't then the ph reading must be quite a bit off can you please help me is the calibration fluid off or probe what do you think thanks mark

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    1.321

    Standard

    Mark,

    The pH reading provided by the KHD is irrelevant to your tank's actual pH. The pH value provided is only for diagnostic purposes as mentioned in the text below.

    If you're doubting the KH value provided by the KHD, recalibrate the probe and check to make sure ALL 3 pumps were calibrated correctly. The length of the water sample tube will also cause incorrect KH readings if it was not measured correctly; length of tube that goes around the pump head should also be accounted for.

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •