Seite 1 von 2 12 LetzteLetzte
Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 10 von 14

Thema: Flow sensor not acknowledged

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    03.02.2018
    Beiträge
    10

    Standard Flow sensor not acknowledged

    I plug the sensor in to the green socket. Assigned flow sensor 1 to connection 1. Calibrated it to 12.4 for my 9000 l/m unit and no flow indicated.

    Can anyone tell me what I’m doing wrong


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    2.167

    Standard

    From our P4 Programming manual

    7 Flow
    ProfiLux 4 allows you to connect Flow sensors to our controller. These can be connected to the permanently installed level inputs 1 or 2 and to ProfiLux Expansion cards with level inputs.



    By having the flow sensor connected to the green port, you have it connected to LEVEL 3/4 which is incorrectly connected.
    Connect your flow sensor to the purple port, LEVEL 1/2.

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    03.02.2018
    Beiträge
    10

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von Vinny Beitrag anzeigen
    From our P4 Programming manual

    7 Flow
    ProfiLux 4 allows you to connect Flow sensors to our controller. These can be connected to the permanently installed level inputs 1 or 2 and to ProfiLux Expansion cards with level inputs.



    By having the flow sensor connected to the green port, you have it connected to LEVEL 3/4 which is incorrectly connected.
    Connect your flow sensor to the purple port, LEVEL 1/2.
    Man thanks Vinny I'm such an idiot....All is working fine. Thanks for a quick response

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    19.01.2015
    Ort
    Barcelona, Spain, Spain
    Beiträge
    21

    Standard

    Hi!!
    To take advantage of the thread ... would it work with the Splitter Cable for Level Sensors (PL-LY)?
    Thanks

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    2.167

    Standard

    PL-LY splitter cables can be connected to any LEVEL port.

    2 flow sensors can be connected to level 1/2 and to a 4Level expansion card.

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    19.01.2015
    Ort
    Barcelona, Spain, Spain
    Beiträge
    21

    Standard

    Ah! Ok, but, last question, Can I use the splitter, connecting the Flow Sensor and a Level Sensor?
    Or in other words, can I connect two different sensors (flow and level) to each end of the splitter?
    Thank you very much

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    13.08.2010
    Beiträge
    3.984

    Standard

    Yes, all you have to do is assign them to the correct port

    regards Pit

  8. #8
    Registriert seit
    20.05.2017
    Beiträge
    63

    Standard

    Hi
    Will the flow sensor work on Expansion Box which is connected to a P3 ex? My other level ports are occupied

  9. #9
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    2.167

    Standard

    If the expansion box has the PLM-4Level expansion card installed, yes.

  10. #10
    Registriert seit
    18.01.2019
    Beiträge
    29

    Standard

    I conneced the flow sensor to splitter cable at the purple port and to the purple side , at the green port the level aensor is conn , its not working

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •