Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Profilux Firmware update

  1. #1
    Join Date
    04.08.2011
    Posts
    48

    Default Profilux Firmware update

    Hi


    Where do i find the latest Firmware to my Profilux 3.1N?

    Is it in the GHL control center?

    Current software is V6.26


    Best Regards
    Gino

  2. #2
    Join Date
    27.05.2015
    Posts
    2,406

    Default

    Hi Gino,

    Download the newest version of GCC.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    04.08.2011
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vinny View Post
    Hi Gino,

    Download the newest version of GCC.
    Hi vinny

    Thanks for the quick answer.

    Newest control is v1113 right and firmware is v6.34?

    Can i ask you a last question regarding the GHL connect app... I Cant access my profilux 3.1 extern through the GHL Connect app? Only on my GHL website?
    What am i doing wrong

    Thank you for the help

    Best regards

  4. #4
    Join Date
    27.05.2015
    Posts
    2,406

    Default

    Yes, GCC v1113 and FW v6.34 is the most recent version.

    GHL Connect can be used outside of your network when you setup port forwarding to your P3 device.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    04.08.2011
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vinny View Post
    Yes, GCC v1113 and FW v6.34 is the most recent version.

    GHL Connect can be used outside of your network when you setup port forwarding to your P3 device.
    Ok sounds good!

    Ok i Will try to port forward tomorrow, thanks for helping

    Best regards

  6. #6
    Join Date
    04.08.2011
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vinny View Post
    Yes, GCC v1113 and FW v6.34 is the most recent version.

    GHL Connect can be used outside of your network when you setup port forwarding to your P3 device.
    Witch port bumber do i have to use?

    80 or 10001?

    I tried all but i cant get it to work extern!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    27.05.2015
    Posts
    2,406

    Default

    It is possible that your ISP blocked the port number. This is something you would need to confirm with them.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    04.08.2011
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Ohh vinny thats was it!! Now it Works, THANKS!!

    I have noticed that my Email alarm does not Work anymore? do you have an idea whats wrong since it does not Work anymore: se Picture:

    Mail alarm.jpg

  9. #9
    Join Date
    27.05.2015
    Posts
    2,406

    Default

    It was working before with those email settings?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    04.08.2011
    Posts
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vinny View Post
    It was working before with those email settings?
    Yes for a while ago it worked!

    I dont know why it does not work anymore

    Best regards

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •