Seite 1 von 2 12 LetzteLetzte
Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 10 von 19

Thema: I bought a brand new UK profilux4 and its all in german???

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    31.07.2016
    Beiträge
    45

    Standard I bought a brand new UK profilux4 and its all in german???

    Hi

    I purchased a profilux 4 mega set and it was delivered about 2 weeks ago, i only just got round to opening it because I have been so busy and only to find out everything is in German when it turns on. I dont know how to put it into English or reset it. Have i been sent the wrong product?

    any help would be appreciated, thank you

    thanks

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    31.07.2016
    Beiträge
    45

    Standard

    also the front control on the profilux are so unresponsive, the need multiple repeat press on the arrow to make them go up and down.

    not really impressed with this

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    07.04.2017
    Beiträge
    157

    Standard

    Language: Connect to GHL Control Center and change the language on the first screen to english. German is default and you change it with no problems.

    Responsive touch: You can calibrate the keys that will help a lot. Here is a guide how to do this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oW7RQjnMvY8

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    31.07.2016
    Beiträge
    45

    Standard

    Thank you for the help, you are a life saver.

    i also now have another issue, I cant seem to update the firmware of the profilux 4. It keesp saying update failed please reset the device by unplugging it.

    I also installed the USBVCOM drivers manually for windows 10 but no luck.

    you dont by any chance know what i might be doing wrong?

    thank you again

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    07.04.2017
    Beiträge
    157

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von SPSQueen Beitrag anzeigen
    Thank you for the help, you are a life saver.

    i also now have another issue, I cant seem to update the firmware of the profilux 4. It keesp saying update failed please reset the device by unplugging it.

    I also installed the USBVCOM drivers manually for windows 10 but no luck.

    you dont by any chance know what i might be doing wrong?

    thank you again
    Did you check what port that is assigned when you try to update your Profilux? (at the step where it ask you to enter the port). Did you try to follow the guide https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h_C5X3X-Ce0

    It could help to disconnect all PAB devices if you have those connected, but from what I know it should not be required, also make sure you are using the latest version of GHL Control Center.

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    31.07.2016
    Beiträge
    45

    Standard

    Hi

    I followed those instructions and now I have a new problem, it wont even connect to the Profilux via usb anymore. It just wont connect, lol I goofed it already.

    I updated the usbvcom driver and now it says GHL virtual communication port, which i think might be the wrong thing i updated. USBVCOM has now disppeared from the device manager. what a mess.

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    07.04.2017
    Beiträge
    157

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von SPSQueen Beitrag anzeigen
    Hi

    I followed those instructions and now I have a new problem, it wont even connect to the Profilux via usb anymore. It just wont connect, lol I goofed it already.

    I updated the usbvcom driver and now it says GHL virtual communication port, which i think might be the wrong thing i updated. USBVCOM has now disppeared from the device manager. what a mess.
    If you had a failure in the update you can fix it with https://www.aquariumcomputer.com/dow...-instructions/ - but if it start properly when you unplug and plug it then I dont think you need to do an emergency update.

  8. #8
    Registriert seit
    13.08.2010
    Beiträge
    3.739

    Standard

    Hello SPSQueen
    You have a PN

    regards Pit

  9. #9
    Registriert seit
    31.07.2016
    Beiträge
    45

    Standard

    Thank you guys for all the help. Fortunatley I have not had a failure to update, just unpluging it resets the device. But my device refuses to update regardless of driver installed.

    Thank PIWAWT for the file, really appreciate it. I followed your instruction and unfortunately it just stuck on "loading system information... please wait... after i press connect to device. i have the latest GHL control centre installed, well one before the BETA edition on the dowload section.

    I am not sure what I am doing wrong. I wish GHL made this whole process more streamlined and easier.

    Regardless of what happens guys just want you to know i am great full all the help.

  10. #10
    Registriert seit
    13.08.2010
    Beiträge
    3.739

    Standard

    Do you have a connection in the Device Manager?
    Have you set up the ComPort in the GHLControlCenter?(Menue\administrate)

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •