Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 118

Thread: ProfiLux 3: What to do in the case a firmware update failed

  1. #11
    Join Date
    18.02.2009
    Location
    Kaiserslautern
    Posts
    7,709

    Default

    can you try the firmware recovery with the RS232-port?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    21.11.2009
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Tried on 2 different pc.
    One Vista and the other XP

  3. #13
    Join Date
    18.02.2009
    Location
    Kaiserslautern
    Posts
    7,709

    Default

    with RS232 (not USB)?

  4. #14
    Join Date
    21.11.2009
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Matthias View Post
    can you try the firmware recovery with the RS232-port?
    I dont have the special cabel, I can use an ordinary modem cabel
    Last edited by Bigman; 22.12.2009 at 19:55.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    12.06.2009
    Posts
    169

    Default

    Hi,

    i can´t flash my ProfiluxIII with USB too. It hangs. Only flash with RS232 was the solution.

    Greetings
    Dirk

  6. #16
    Join Date
    21.11.2009
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Matthias View Post
    can you try the firmware recovery with the RS232-port?
    Done it with an ordinary RS232-cabel.

    Now i up and running again. :-)

    It is a relief it is working again, now im real happy.
    The fish to i thing.

    Matthias thanks for the help and quick reply´s

    /Bigman

  7. #17
    Join Date
    30.12.2009
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Just flashed using this method and it's brought my ghl back to life searching around and Reading seems there are a few people with update issues

  8. #18
    Join Date
    06.01.2010
    Posts
    32

    Default

    I just upgraded to P3 and everything went smoothly until i tried flashing the firmware and now my P3 will not come back on. I have tried the flash tool and i always end up stuck with: Please push reset button on user board. when i unplug and replug it in, the backlights on my board come on but i have nothing on the LCD display.

    Any other solution? i am about ready to re-install P2 hardware
    Last edited by frank40; 06.01.2010 at 20:17.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    19.02.2009
    Location
    MANOTICK
    Posts
    866

    Default

    Sounds like you are selecting OK on the pc screen before selecting yes to download on the profilux.


    GHL ProfiLux Canada/USA Distribution and support

  10. #20
    Join Date
    06.01.2010
    Posts
    32

    Default

    my lcd screen is not on so i am not touching the profilux, the only thing i am doing is unplugging and plugging it back in when i get the reset message on my pc

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •