Seite 1 von 12 12311 ... LetzteLetzte
Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 10 von 116

Thema: ProfiLux 3: What to do in the case a firmware update failed

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    18.02.2009
    Ort
    Kaiserslautern
    Beiträge
    7.623

    Standard ProfiLux 3: What to do in the case a firmware update failed

    if the update with ProfiLuxControl failed it is possible to update with another tool

    1. download http://support.aquariumcomputer.com/...oad.php?did=48
    2. save it somewhere you will find it, no installation required
    3. start "flash.exe"
    4. select "MB91F467D" as controller, 4MHz, navigate to the firmware file (click "open")
    5. check the interface (under "set environment")
    6. disconnect ProfiLux 3 from power (it is not necessary to open the enclosure and to set a jumper like it was ProfiLux II!)
    7. now click "full operation" - ProfiLux still has no power!
    8. plug in the DC-connector - ProfiLux has now power again and the download should start

    Hint: If the update with ProfiLuxControl failed then there is maybe something wrong with your connection from PC to ProfiLux 3. Please ensure that your connection is stable and reliable before attempting to update with ProfiLuxControl or this tool, e.g. check the USB driver and update it if possible.

    Here you find the detailed manual for flashing the firmware:
    http://forum.aquariumcomputer.com/do...p?do=cat&id=16

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    21.11.2009
    Beiträge
    18

    Standard

    When i use flashtool i get a box saying "Please push RESET BUTTON on user board"

    What to do ?

    /Bigman

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    10.03.2009
    Beiträge
    478

    Standard

    Step 8...

    8. plug in the DC-connector - ProfiLux has now power again and the download should start

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    21.11.2009
    Beiträge
    18

    Standard

    If i do exactly as above i first get ERROR !! NO.006 Unable to open COM port. Nothing more happens.

    If i with power on click "full operation" then i get box saying "Please push RESET BUTTON on user board"
    If i then power off and on again either noting happen er pc crach.

    I tryed several times now.

    Usb driver is the recent on PL2303_Prolific_DriverInstaller_v110.
    Before the upgrade the connection was stable and reliable.

    What to do ?

    /Bigman

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    19.02.2009
    Ort
    MANOTICK
    Beiträge
    866

    Standard

    You have to plug the power back in within 1 to 2 seconds of pressing the full operation button, also make sure you have set the enviroment i.e make sure you have set the download tool to match your USB com port
    Geändert von aqua_digital (21.12.2009 um 03:20 Uhr)


    GHL ProfiLux Canada/USA Distribution and support

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    21.11.2009
    Beiträge
    18

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von aqua_digital Beitrag anzeigen
    You have to plug the power back in within 1 to 2 seconds of pressing the full operation button, also make sure you have set the enviroment i.e make sure you have set the download tool to match your USB com port
    The port is matching.
    I have tryed to do it fast within 1 to 2 sec. and slow same result.

    What to do now ?
    Do i have to send it back for repair to get it working again ?
    If so how long do repair take ?
    Geändert von Bigman (21.12.2009 um 18:42 Uhr)

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    18.02.2009
    Ort
    Kaiserslautern
    Beiträge
    7.623

    Standard

    switching the power off and on produces a reset in the ProfiLux 3, after this reset the ProfiLux listens for 2 seconds if there comes a new firmware from this tool

    maybe the reset is not as clear as expected or you loose the USB-connection during this reset

    there is this solution:
    - open the housing
    - ProfiLux has power (and the power is not removed during the following!)
    - plug a jumper on the 2pin-header on the ProfiLux-Front PCB (there is only one place where a jumper can be plugged) - ProfiLux is now in reset state
    - click "full operation"
    - now remove this jumper in the next 2 seconds - the reset condition ends and the download starts

  8. #8
    Registriert seit
    21.11.2009
    Beiträge
    18
    Zitat Zitat von Matthias Beitrag anzeigen
    switching the power off and on produces a reset in the ProfiLux 3, after this reset the ProfiLux listens for 2 seconds if there comes a new firmware from this tool

    maybe the reset is not as clear as expected or you loose the USB-connection during this reset
    It looses the USB-connection
    Zitat Zitat von Matthias Beitrag anzeigen
    there is this solution:
    - open the housing
    - ProfiLux has power (and the power is not removed during the following!)
    - plug a jumper on the 2pin-header on the ProfiLux-Front PCB (there is only one place where a jumper can be plugged) - ProfiLux is now in reset state
    - click "full operation"
    - now remove this jumper in the next 2 seconds - the reset condition ends and the download starts
    When i remove the jumper notning happen, how long to waite ?
    Waitet about 5 minutes tried again and again notning happen.

  9. #9
    Registriert seit
    18.02.2009
    Ort
    Kaiserslautern
    Beiträge
    7.623

    Standard

    Download must start immediately after removing jumper

    you do exactly this?:
    click "full operation"
    then you see the dialog with "please push reset button"
    now you remove the jumper
    and ProfiLux had power all the time

  10. #10
    Registriert seit
    21.11.2009
    Beiträge
    18

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von Matthias Beitrag anzeigen
    Download must start immediately after removing jumper

    you do exactly this?:
    click "full operation"
    then you see the dialog with "please push reset button"
    now you remove the jumper
    and ProfiLux had power all the time
    Just exactly and the box "please push reset button" stays on the screen after removing the jumper.

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •