Seite 1 von 2 12 LetzteLetzte
Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 10 von 20

Thema: plm-adin not recognized

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    13.11.2016
    Ort
    Sofia
    Beiträge
    23

    Standard plm-adin not recognized

    Today i inserted two new card on to my P4, PLM-ADIN and PWC.
    The PWC card was recognized but the ADIN is not displayed in the System TAB.
    The digital inputs are not responding.
    Can someone point me to where the problem might be?
    PLM-PWC.jpg

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    13.11.2016
    Ort
    Sofia
    Beiträge
    23

    Standard

    Update.
    When i start P4 it displays "Slot 1 PWC" but nothing for Slot 2.
    When i click on assign devices the grid is empty (no unassigned devices are found).
    Should i try to reinsert the card again or move it to the Expansion Box?
    Where can i find some documentation/manual for the ADIN card. The link for the ADIN manual in the forum does not work (http://support.aquariumcomputer.com/...ad.php?did=237).
    The P4 is with the latest firmware and latest GCC version.

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    04.11.2015
    Beiträge
    986

    Standard

    Hello,

    support for the ADIN extension card is not yet included.
    The ExpansionBox will not help you in this case.

    Please wait for the next firmware release.
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    18.02.2009
    Ort
    Kaiserslautern
    Beiträge
    7.644

    Standard

    slight correction: PLM-ADIN support was included right from the start, so I don't understand why it didn't work on your P4

    I tested the exact same setup and it worked

    P4-ADIN.PNG

    maybe let's try the update which comes this evening (7.04) and go from there

    if it still not works then there is maybe a problem with the card or the slot (did you swap both cards for a test?)
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    23.10.2016
    Beiträge
    55

    Standard

    Hi Matthias,

    my PLM-Adin (brand new) is also not recognized by the PL4.
    In system overview the card is not listed.
    I have inserted the card in the PL4 after uprading the firmware to Version .4
    Perhaps this could be the reason?

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    13.11.2016
    Ort
    Sofia
    Beiträge
    23

    Standard

    Hi Matthias,
    Yes i swap both cards and the result is the same, PWC recognized ADIN not.
    Here is some info before and after the swap.

    Before.
    ***** System report *****

    Slot/card properties

    Slot number 0
    Name: PWC
    Class: Communication card

    Slot number 1
    none

    Slot number 2
    none

    After.
    ***** System report *****

    Slot/card properties

    Slot number 0
    none

    Slot number 1
    Name: PWC
    Class: Communication card

    Slot number 2
    none

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    13.11.2016
    Ort
    Sofia
    Beiträge
    23

    Standard

    I updated the P4 firmware to 7.04 but the problem remains, PWC card recognized, ADIN not.
    Should i try System Reset

  8. #8
    Registriert seit
    23.10.2016
    Beiträge
    55

    Standard

    My PLM-Adin is also not recognized.
    After upgrading same issue here.
    I also resetted the PL4 to factory defaults - PLM-ADIN not found and used another card slot.
    When will this issue be fixed?

  9. #9
    Registriert seit
    13.11.2016
    Ort
    Sofia
    Beiträge
    23

    Standard

    The problem is not in the slots. I have verified that they work fine by swapping the PWC and ADIN cards. So i guess that either there is something wrong with our cards or the P4 firmware does not support them.
    However, Matthias was able to use the card so maybe there is some kind of defect in the card itself.
    Matthias what shall we do?
    Best

  10. #10
    Registriert seit
    23.10.2016
    Beiträge
    55

    Standard

    The PLM-ADIN I am using is brand new (delivered together with the pl4). Possibly the card has a defect.
    Can anyone else confirm, that his card is working?

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •