Seite 2 von 4 ErsteErste 1234 LetzteLetzte
Zeige Ergebnis 11 bis 20 von 33

Thema: myGHL connection problem after changing router

  1. #11
    Registriert seit
    23.10.2012
    Beiträge
    52

    Standard

    Followed your guidence exaxctly, as you can see from the screen shot attached Windows CMD can ping the iP address, yet still no MY GHL
    Angehängte Grafiken Angehängte Grafiken

  2. #12
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    1.597

    Standard

    1. Remove the device from your myGHL account and re-add it.

    Do you still get the same message?

    It is possible that your router is blocking communication to the myGHL servers.

  3. #13
    Registriert seit
    23.10.2012
    Beiträge
    52

    Standard

    How do I remove the device, I tried to remove it when I first had the issue Vince, withion my GHL how do I remove it from within the software ? not sure how to check if the router is blocking to GHL but everything else works via this route so I doubt it

  4. #14
    Registriert seit
    23.10.2012
    Beiträge
    52

    Standard

    Just to be clear I have already removed my profilux and the screen error message is when I am trying to add new device. I have the log in and then activation code showing on both software and profilux - should your software be generating a new code this only happened after I deleted the profilux when the network connection failed. Clearly from above this isn't a network issue as I can ping and receive via the profilux this has to be a GHL issue of some kind.

    How can I fix this ?
    Geändert von RichardW (09.02.2017 um 19:30 Uhr)

  5. #15
    Registriert seit
    23.10.2012
    Beiträge
    52

    Standard

    Please can I get an update, I have now gone out and purchased a pair of power over ethernet adapters I have them attached to my router and I know they deffianlty working as I have tried my mac with no Wifi, I have also gone into the router and port forwarded the GHL to port 80 as my local Fish shop recomeneded and this still nothing.
    Angehängte Grafiken Angehängte Grafiken

  6. #16
    Registriert seit
    23.10.2012
    Beiträge
    52

    Standard

    Any danger of someone responding ? Is there a way GHL can de associate my ghl device from your software as this is defiantly not a network issue.

  7. #17
    Registriert seit
    04.11.2015
    Beiträge
    881

    Standard

    Hello Richard,

    for assigning your GHL device again on myGHL.com, it has to contact the server.

    The server recognizes it as an anonymous device, which is 'just' online and transferring
    a keepalive signal.
    In this state, it is possible to assign it to your myGHL-account after entering the myGHL-ID
    and security key.

    But your device with the given myGHL-ID is not online.
    So, there must be still something wrong in either your home network or the network settings
    in the ProfiLux are not set properly, essential are the gateway-IP and DNS-IP.
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

  8. #18
    Registriert seit
    07.06.2015
    Beiträge
    56

    Standard

    Hi Richard,

    In order to test if your profilux can see the internet can you try and access it via the web server.

    The requires you to use the GHL application install on your PC.
    Click on System
    Click on Webserver
    Check Serverport states 80 (or pick another port but you will need to enter a new forwarding rule on your router)
    enter a password for the Admin account
    Save.

    Login to your router.
    Some where in your router there will be a public IP address.

    Open up your web browser and type in http://public ip address:80 (whatever port you have chosen).

    If configured correctly you will be able to access the Profilux web page via your public internet IP address.

    Note: Port 80 is a common TCP port used and if the Profilux requires exclusive access you might want to change it to port 81 instead (i have done this)
    Enter a rule in your router that forwards everything for port 81 to the local address you have assigned your Profilux i.e 192.168.1.x

    Hope this helps and isnt too confusing.

  9. #19
    Registriert seit
    23.10.2012
    Beiträge
    52

    Standard

    IMG_1781.jpg

    Edit * Are you referring to this ? As I can access the ghl like always have been able to like the screen shot show above but you can't change profilux settings

    Thanks Pommie for responding I find networking a completely different language and I am really struggling with this.

    I have a BT router smart hub, I can access the router fine I have now set a port forwarding rule under the ghl for port 81, however within the router I can two separate IP address.

    TCP/iP information
    86.135.103.@#£

    Hub gateway iP
    192.168.1.#£%
    Subnet

    What one do I use ?

    And then secondly do I use automatic iP or do I need to fill in the manual settting in ghl software as before it was always set to auto iP.
    Geändert von RichardW (15.02.2017 um 09:39 Uhr)

  10. #20
    Registriert seit
    07.06.2015
    Beiträge
    56

    Standard

    Hi Richard,

    86.135 .103.x is your external internet IP address.

    192.168.1.x is your internal network address.

    You need to set a static IP address in your Profilux

    For your profilux enter
    IP address 192.168.1.10 (or any number that is not being used).
    Subnet mask 255.255.255.0
    Default gateway 192.168.1.#$% (whatever that number is)
    DNS 192.168.1.#$% (whatever that number is)

    Once you have done that make sure you can access the profilux internal by opening Chrome and entering 192.168.1.10:81
    If that works you should be faced with a web page asking your to login.

    Then try entering 86.135.103.@#$:81
    If that works you will see the same web page and you then know the Profilux is accessible via the internet.

    Good luck

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •