Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 7 von 7

Thema: Change illumination run transmission via PLM-PWC

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    26.05.2014
    Beiträge
    32

    Standard Change illumination run transmission via PLM-PWC

    Hi
    I just got my PLM-PWC module. By default does the PLM-PWC card transmit illumination run 1-9 (correct?)
    Is it possible to change this to say 11-19 instead (since I have other led light configurations on illumination run 1-10 already)?
    If the answer is no, is there any way to copy or move the existing data from the configured illumination runs (so you don't have to retype all set points again)?

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    1.573

    Standard

    The device which will be communicating with the PLM-PWC card will have to be set to slave mode.

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    26.05.2014
    Beiträge
    32

    Standard

    Yes, I know it has to be set to slave to work (and it does). But I'll try to clarify my question. :-)
    In the left side menu in GCC you have illumination 1-32. The PLM-PWC card transmit the settings of illumination 1-9 as default (my guessing). Is it possible to change this to illumination 11-19 for example?

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    18.02.2009
    Ort
    Kaiserslautern
    Beiträge
    7.625

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von swezoo Beitrag anzeigen
    Yes, I know it has to be set to slave to work (and it does). But I'll try to clarify my question. :-)
    In the left side menu in GCC you have illumination 1-32. The PLM-PWC card transmit the settings of illumination 1-9 as default (my guessing). Is it possible to change this to illumination 11-19 for example?
    yes, transmitts 1-9, this can't be changed, maybe in a later firmware version
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    26.05.2014
    Beiträge
    32

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von Matthias Beitrag anzeigen
    yes, transmitts 1-9, this can't be changed, maybe in a later firmware version
    Thank you for quick reply!
    Is there any way to move the data/set points from illumination 1 to say 10, from 2 to 11 etc? Or do I need to retype all set points (for the LED lights connected to the L-ports, I mean)?
    Geändert von swezoo (08.04.2016 um 18:42 Uhr)

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    18.02.2009
    Ort
    Kaiserslautern
    Beiträge
    7.625

    Standard

    you can save the settings to file and "manipulate" this file and load it back

    you can open the file with a text editor, the settings names are quite self-explaining
    No support or warranty issues over PM! Please send PMs to the moderators only if you have general problems with using the forum! Thanks for helping us to keep the support efficient.
    Kein Support oder Reklamationsabwicklung über PM! Bitte senden Sie an die Moderatoren nur PMs bei allgemeinen Problemen mit der Verwendung des Forums! Danke dass Sie uns dabei helfen, den Support effektiv zu gestalten.

  7. #7
    Registriert seit
    26.05.2014
    Beiträge
    32

    Standard

    Worked like a charm! Thanks!

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •