Zeige Ergebnis 1 bis 6 von 6

Thema: Connect Doser 2 SA directly to PL3

  1. #1
    Registriert seit
    30.04.2011
    Beiträge
    43

    Standard Connect Doser 2 SA directly to PL3

    Is connecting the Doser 2 SA to a PL3 computer via PAB supported (the Doser has the PAB ports but is it also supported by fw)?

  2. #2
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    1.546

    Standard

    Hi,

    The SA Doser 2 has PAB ports for daisy chaining Slave Doser 2 units.

    At this time the SA version is not compatible with the P3. We will soon be releasing the firmware which allows the SA to be run as a Slave.

  3. #3
    Registriert seit
    14.01.2010
    Beiträge
    101

    Standard

    Zitat Zitat von Vinny Beitrag anzeigen
    Hi,

    The SA Doser 2 has PAB ports for daisy chaining Slave Doser 2 units.

    At this time the SA version is not compatible with the P3. We will soon be releasing the firmware which allows the SA to be run as a Slave.
    So would this mean that we can can just connect to the Profilux via myGHL and control the doser?

  4. #4
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    1.546

    Standard

    If there is a slave Doser 2 connected to the Profilux, then yes you will be able to control the doser when you connect to the Profilux via myGHL.

    The standalone version can be run on its own and be accessed via myGHL.

  5. #5
    Registriert seit
    29.03.2017
    Beiträge
    16

    Standard

    "At this time the SA version is not compatible with the P3. We will soon be releasing the firmware which allows the SA to be run as a Slave." has this been released for Gen 1 dosers or is this not possible? thanks.
    Geändert von bktruong (18.05.2018 um 08:16 Uhr)

  6. #6
    Registriert seit
    27.05.2015
    Beiträge
    1.546

    Standard

    Gen 1 dosers do not have the hardware capability to support this feature.

Stichworte

Forumregeln

  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, neue Themen zu verfassen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, auf Beiträge zu antworten.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, Anhänge hochzuladen.
  • Es ist dir nicht erlaubt, deine Beiträge zu bearbeiten.
  •