PDA

View Full Version : setup of cooler

Claus K
23.06.2011, 20:13
Hi
I Have a profilux 3 ex and want my cooler to start at 26 degree and stop at 24 degree via my power bar. I have tried several settings for hysteresis and cooling difference without any succes.:confused:
anybody who can assist.
Claus

GHL Support
28.06.2011, 08:32
Hello,
don't forget to assign the function Temperature 1/ Chiller to the corresponding socket under System/Socket functions.
The way how to make the settings regarding hysteresis, nominal value, cooling difference is described in detail in our manual - please have a look there.

Claus K
02.07.2011, 09:03
Hi carolin
I don't put a question here before i have read the manual that was included with the controller and all i can find on the forum.
still i don't get it.
i have set the assignment you mention.
if we say i have a setpoint of 25 degree.
and i set hysteressis to 2 degrees (this is max possible to set) then the cooler starts at 26 and stops at 25. correct ?? ( i have tested it also)
if i add cooling diff 1 degree then the cooler just starts at a higher setpoint and cool down 1 degree. correct??
i can't figure out how to get 2 degree difference from start to stop.e.g start 26 degree and stop 24 degree. ??
I can do it in logic programming but shouldn't it be possible from the temperature function.
claus

Matthias
04.07.2011, 08:03
All correct.

The hysteresis (which includes both control points - heating and cooling) has a maximum of 2°C, therefore the maximum diff. of switching the chiller is 1°C.

Nobody ever asked in the last 10 years for a larger range ... so may I ask why you want to do this?

Claus K
04.07.2011, 20:02