PDA

View Full Version : New P3-EX only half working.

TheOldOne
03.05.2010, 01:35
Steve at GHL UK is trying to sort this mess out - but with the Holidays thought I would ask here, and try to have it all working.

FW5.01 / Software 5, Sr No 1003052010
When connecting any 1-10v control to either Tunze 6000,6001 or any 2 ea of 6105 I lose redox readings/Temp readings etc etc. as if the voltage/current is being dragged down. Pumps do not turn - Note all OK using Tunze 7905 controller.

I have now added a PAB plug bar that when connected to the PAB output causes the same problems as above. and of course does not work.

The other standard Digi plug bars work OK. Lan works OK, USB/RS232 works OK.

Any Ideas of whether Software or Hardware problems which as an Old Electronics Technician I suspect, all though due to the warranty I do not intend to open and measure the power supplies.

Any help appreciated.

Luck
Dan

TheOldOne
03.05.2010, 01:42
Sorry, me again.

Forgot to mention Feed pause and maintenance do not work, i.e. do not actually turn off the plugs programmed, allthough on occasion I have seen the FP timer counting down for no apparent reason, but it sure does not turn anything off.

PS I am fairly computer literate, I absolutely must be as I owned an Aquatronica for nearly 2 years whilst it was always unreliable and gradually disintegrated.

Thanks
Dam

Matthias
03.05.2010, 07:24
Hi Dan,

I got an email from Steve that you have problems with redox when connecting a Tunze pump, I assumed that the motors disturb the measurment electronics in the ProfiLux.
What you tell us here seems to be a little more complicated.

Please let us first start with your hardware problem, thereafter we can take care of your settings issues.

In the easiest case the ProfiLux-Tunze-cable is damaged (maybe there is a splitter between ProfiLux and Tunze cable?). Do you have several Tunze cables? All same behaviour? Any chance to check if it is the cable?

TheOldOne
03.05.2010, 09:25