PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : Powerbar 6D and Dosing Pumps - Won't work?! Together...



fletch
06.02.2010, 19:02
Hi

I have a 6D Powerbar, which I plug into S1-S4, which on the manual overide in the sockets section does control sockets 1 - 6.

When I add my Dosing Pumps, I unplug the above bar, and plug the dosing pumps into S5-S8, I then program them to start at 7.

However no matter what I do I only get a "com" light up on S1-S4 and sockets 5 and 6 on the manual overide turn on both the 6D plug 5 and 6 as well as Dosing pump 1 and 2...

Can anyone help with setting these up?? The documentation is very limited.

There is also 2 rj45 connections on both the dosing pump and 6D powerbar, are they meant to be daisy chained? If so how?

GHL Support
06.02.2010, 19:30
Only the S1-S4 is for digital equipment.
Easy setup for daisy chain:

1. remove the powerbar and the doser
2. connect the powerbar to s1-s4
3. program the powerbar from s9-s14
4. unplug powerbar
5. connect the doser to s1-s4
6. program the doser from s1-s4
7. connect the powerbar to the doser

ready

fletch
06.02.2010, 21:02
Only the S1-S4 is for digital equipment.
Easy setup for daisy chain:

1. remove the powerbar and the doser
2. connect to the powerbar s1-s4
3. The program powerbar from s9-s14
4. unplug powerbar
5. connect to the doser s1-s4
6. The program doser from s1-s4
7. connect the powerbar to the doser

ready

That worked a treat!

Thanks Martin