PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : dosing pumps-powerbar



deepblue
20.01.2010, 09:18
I have profilux 3 ver. 5.0.03 and connected 2 powerbars and 4 channel dosing pump, one powerbar (normal is connected is on S5-S8) and pumps are connected on S1-S4 (assigned numbers are 1-4, and other digital powerbar is connected trough dosing pumps numbers assigned 9-14) when I try to program maintenance dosing pumps 1 is always on and sockets 9-14 cannot be switched off or on. Tryed to reprogram digital powerbar and pumps couple of times and I always get same thing. Is this bug in program?

Matthias
20.01.2010, 13:08
"maintenance" didn't work in earlier versions

please update firmware and ProfiLuxControl, read before our hints regarding the updates here:

http://www.aquariumcomputer.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=1389

JayPnoy12
26.11.2013, 18:54
"maintenance" didn't work in earlier versions

please update firmware and ProfiLuxControl, read before our hints regarding the updates here:

http://www.aquariumcomputer.com/Forum/showthread.php?t=1389

Matthias,

Hi I'm new to this forum and I have question. Where would I be able to get the update firmware and ProfiLuxControl?

GHL Support
27.11.2013, 09:17
Hello,

here you can download a new firmware for ProfiLux 3:
http://forum.aquariumcomputer.com/downloads.php?do=cat&id=16

And here the PC-software:
http://forum.aquariumcomputer.com/downloads.php?do=cat&id=12

JayPnoy12
27.11.2013, 10:29
Hello,

here you can download a new firmware for ProfiLux 3:
http://forum.aquariumcomputer.com/downloads.php?do=cat&id=16

And here the PC-software:
http://forum.aquariumcomputer.com/downloads.php?do=cat&id=12

Thank You for the reply, but which one is the one I need to download? Are you talking about the Firmwarehistory_ENG.txt if so. I did that, but problem is it saved as text file. Do I need to change the extension? If so, what is the extension.

I download that already, but when I try to connect my Profilux to my PC using USB connection I got an error saying I have an old version of Firmware.

Gunther
27.11.2013, 10:44
but which one is the one I need to download?
I suggest to use the firmware 5.17 with your language block (6.01 is beta, 5.17 is the last stable version at the moment) -> use ProfiLux3_V517_GER_ENG.zip


Are you talking about the Firmwarehistory_ENG.txt

??? The Firmwarehistory_ENG.txt is - as the name suggests - a text file with the firmware history.

For ProfiluxControl I would reccomend to use also the last stable one: ProfiLuxControl_V5171.zip
V6.01 is still beta and a little tricky due you first have to update the firmware before you can use it.

Remark: Version 6.01 has no new function for you (only support for Mitras PLM-PWC added)

JayPnoy12
27.11.2013, 13:26
I suggest to use the firmware 5.17 with your language block (6.01 is beta, 5.17 is the last stable version at the moment) -> use ProfiLux3_V517_GER_ENG.zip



??? The Firmwarehistory_ENG.txt is - as the name suggests - a text file with the firmware history.

For ProfiluxControl I would reccomend to use also the last stable one: ProfiLuxControl_V5171.zip
V6.01 is still beta and a little tricky due you first have to update the firmware before you can use it.

Remark: Version 6.01 has no new function for you (only support for Mitras PLM-PWC added)

Thank you for the reply back. Now make sense.