PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : Device not connected to myGHL



snhoff
02.11.2017, 21:25
Hi everyone,
When I try to add new device entering myGHL ID I get the "Device not connected to myGHL".
What am I doing wrong :confused:

Vinny
02.11.2017, 23:42
Hello,

Check your myGHL settings in GCC and make sure that it is enabled. Also check to see that your device is connected to your wifi network.

We have a how-to video here:
https://youtu.be/09d-INDfblc

snhoff
03.11.2017, 08:44
Hello,

Check your myGHL settings in GCC and make sure that it is enabled. Also check to see that your device is connected to your wifi network.

We have a how-to video here:
https://youtu.be/09d-INDfblc

I've the Profilux 3 with the firmware 6.29
I enabled it clicking on System>myGHL>Read/write>Enable
The Profilux is connected by ethernet directly to the router.

Vinny
03.11.2017, 14:41
Go into your P3's LAN settings and use the following as your DNS server: 8.8.8.8

snhoff
03.11.2017, 19:50
Go into your P3's LAN settings and use the following as your DNS server: 8.8.8.8

It works! Awesome, thank you :D

Lasse
20.11.2017, 13:34
Hi Vinny

Sitting inside the City of Gothenburs network trying to connect Sj÷fartsmuseet akvariets 2 profilux 3 ex and 1 profilux 3-1T computers to MYGHL . Get the answer Device not connected to my GHL. Have change the DNS to 8.8.8.8. in all 3 - did not change anything. Any tips?

Sincerely Lasse

MatthiasF
21.11.2017, 13:58
Hello Lasse,

it is difficult to say what this could cause without knowing system details.
I recommend re-entering all the networking parameters like gateway, dns, static-ip addresses
and let the ProfiLux reconfigure its networking system after saving.

If this still does not help, you can send the backup file (Settings.par) to support@ghl-kl.de for reviewing the settings.

snhoff
18.03.2018, 18:33
Hi Vinny
Since last 6.34 firmware update myGHL stopped working and now states "Device not connected to myGHL".
I setup the network settings the same last time with DNS server: 8.8.8.8 and still doesn't work.
Any help would be appreciated.

Vinny
19.03.2018, 23:22
Are you able to access the P3 over your network via GCC?
A P3 and router restart may do the trick. Give that a go.

snhoff
20.03.2018, 21:49
Hi Vinny.
I can access the P3 over the network via GCC. I have restarted the P3 and router but still it is showing "Device not connected to myGHL".